Back to main archive page

The Housewares Awards Winners 2010

Retail Employee of the Year
Sponsored by Brabantia (UK)
Winner 2010
Erica Coombes, manager & buyer, Denby Visitor Centre

Best Department Store
Sponsored by Meyer Group
Winner 2010
Bentalls, Kingston Upon Thames

Most Promising Newcomer
Sponsored by DKB Household
Winner 2010
Barton Grange Garden Centre Cookshop, near Preston (Cookshop opened 2009)

Excellence in Retail Display - Independent
Sponsored by The Rayware Group
Winner 2010
Kitchen Range, Market Harborough and Oakham

Excellence in Retail Display - Multiple or Department Store
Sponsored by Tefal
Winner 2010
Heal�s, London

Excellence in Multiple Retailing � Specialist
Sponsored by Krups
Winner 2010
Steamer Trading

Excellence in Multiple Retailing � Non Specialist
Sponsored by Imperialgb
Winner 2010

Excellence in Retail Initiative
Sponsored by Top Gourmet
Winner 2010
Trevor Mottram, Tunbridge Wells � for its Working Kitchen Events

Excellence in Retail Training
Sponsored by oxo
Winner 2010
Kitchens (Bath, Bristol and Cardiff)

Excellence in Direct Retailing
Sponsored by Philips
Winner 2010
Amazon (online)

CHA Retailer of the Year
Sponsored by Le Creuset
Winner 2010
Kitchens (Bath, Bristol and Cardiff)

Cutting Edge Award
Sponsored by Spring, Summer and Autumn Fair
Winner 2010
Signature Knives from Robert Welch Designs

The Plugged-In Award
Sponsored by The Cookshop & Housewares Associations
Winner 2010
Prestige Traditional Range from Meyer Group

Top Tool or Gadget Award
Sponsored by Exclusively Housewares
Winner 2010
Zoku Quick Pop Maker from Chomette Dornberger

Excellence in Cookware
Sponsored by The Direct Company
Winner 2010
Toughened Non-Stick Milk Pan from Le Creuset

Excellence in Homewares
Sponsored by International Housewares Association
Winner 2010
Progressive Collapsable Salad Spinner from Eddingtons

Top of the Table Award
Sponsored by Premier Housewares
Winner 2010
Hands-On Salad Bowl from Joseph Joseph

Excellence in Service Award
Sponsored by BHETA
Gold Award 2010
Kitchen Craft

Excellence in Marketing
Sponsored by BHETA
Winner 2010
Le Creuset

Excellence in Innovation
Sponsored by BHETA
Winner 2010
Joseph Joseph

Icon Award
Sponsored by Salter Housewares
Winner 2010
Half Pint Mug from Emma Bridgewater

Honorary Achievement Award
Sponsored by Kitchen Craft
Winner 2010
Martin, Sam and Julian Rayner

Back to archive

The Housewares Winners 2016

The Housewares Winners 2015

The Housewares Winners 2014

The Housewares Winners 2013

The Housewares Winners 2012

The Housewares Winners 2011

The Housewares Winners 2010

The Housewares Winners 2009

The Housewares Winners 2008

The Housewares Winners 2007

The Housewares Winners 2006

The Housewares Winners 2005